Keep all those Thanksgiving thoughts to yourselves guys

I know I’ve been terrible with my beat lately but I’m back and I promise that I’ll be better.

Anyways, since it’s election day tomorrow, let’s talk about the fact that there is a mental health disease called Election Day Anxiety. No, I’m totally kidding…. well kind of. People do have anxiety about this upcoming election…anxiety because they can’t wait until it’s over.

Okay, but in all seriousness, since it is November and all college student’s minds have shifted from schoolwork to the irresistible thought of Thanksgiving break, the food, and the not so distant December break minds aren’t as focused as they once were. I know all my suite mates and the three Albany students I talked to thought the same thing.

“I can’t focus on schoolwork anymore. It’s November which means Thanksgiving, food, and Christmas and oh yeah did I mention the food?” senior Katherine Smith says.

In other words, here’s some tips from Seventeen Magazine to help you stay focused and keep you from daydreaming about that stuffed turkey and pumpkin pie!

About sksks1

I've learned how important it is to not necessarily to be strong but to feel strong
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Keep all those Thanksgiving thoughts to yourselves guys

  1. Rosemary Armao says:

    Election Day is capitalized like Christmas or Halloween — a special day. It’s all students’ mind not student’s. This is a good idea, but again, not a lot of work in it.

Leave a Reply

