Give it a little spice ASP!

The ASP is the Albany Student Press which is our student newspaper. I’ve picked up a few copies here and there but I was never really interested in it. Mainly because a lot of the articles are incredibly boring and a lot of them are the same. I read one article that was a full-page long about the opening football game and I could care less about that. Then the next time I picked one up, it was talking about the track team or the soccer team or another sporting team. I understand sports are a big part of college and students’ lives, and I’m not saying that all articles they write about are about sports, but I feel like they should include more variety and appeal to a larger student group.

I guess I’ll give it another shot seeing as I’m a journalism minor and newspapers should interest me.

About sksks1

I've learned how important it is to not necessarily to be strong but to feel strong
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

